Welcoming ALEC'S New Board and Constitution

There are some new faces on our ALEC board and we have a new constitution! 

The wonderful people voted onto our 2019-2020 board at last month's AGM are:

Chair - Barb Molanus
Deputy Chair - Liz Olle
Treasurer - Pamela Mills
Secretary - TBC
Public Officer - Keith Castle

Board members - SezzaJai Sykes, Harry Cossar-Gilbert, Rosalie Schultz, Tierneigh Parnell and Brenda Shields

Thanks to outgoing Treasurer Nerida Nettelbeck and board members Antz Dent and Liz Moore.

Our dedicated Alice Springs Community Garden volunteer and a founding member of CAFFA, Allan O'Keefe, was recognised for his immense contribution to ALEC with a Life Membership. Thank you for your enthusiasm and hard work Allan!

Take a look at our new constitution here.

Want to know what we've been up to over the past financial year? Read our annual report!

Stay Connected

Protecting the outback and catalysing the essential change needed to tackle climate change and create a sustainable future is a big task and we need your support to do it. Sign up here for more information on how you can support the work of the Arid Lands Environment Centre